OFF-TOPIC: The only (kinda) original Watchmen-related joke I’ve made

kanye-manhattan

Caaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaallback from the hinterlands of January. (You might maybe have seen it back then at the wondrous Hello Friend, curated by Eamonn Brennan.)

Enjoy the mindfreak tonight, gang. And while I’ve already read the book about 10 times and every critic seems to be praising/panning the film’s near-religious adherence to the source material, if there are significant differences between print and screen, do me a solid and don’t mention ’em in the comments. I’ll be checking the movie out this weekend, and I wouldn’t want to have to murder one of my half-dozen loyal readers.

2 responses to “OFF-TOPIC: The only (kinda) original Watchmen-related joke I’ve made

  1. itsourwayornorway

    I heard they did a fantastic job of translating the aesthetic beauty of portable time keeping devices and their salesmen, affectionately known as ‘watchmen.’ I haven’t been this excited for a movie since the Bulova expo ’98!

Leave a Reply

